## FRIENDS OF THE BOX IRONBARK FORESTS (MOUNT ALEXANDER REGION, INC)

#### **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AUGUST 12 2024**

#### MINUTES

### Acknowledgment of country was delivered by Asha Bannon

**Present**: Anne Parbury, Lori Arthur, Robin and Brian Rebbechi, Lynette Amaterstein, Marie Jones, Bernard Slattery, Bronwyn Silver, Asha Bannon, Frances Cincotta, Jo Matthews, Sarah Day, Melissa Borthman, Jeremy Holland, Jonathon and Erica Bader, Mez Woodward, Ken Killeen, Heather Armstrong, Diane Thompson, Keppel Cassidy, Lyn Rule, Mike Rule, Deirdre Slattery, Pam Joseph, Peter Turner, Jill Williams, Jennie Walker, Mark Dunne, Jan Dunne, Harley Parker, Darryl Fleay, Kaye Fleay, Anna Senior, Brooke Sykes, Jane Rusden, Frances Howe, Lou Lorback, Dave Dickson, Vicki Hain, Claire Nixon, Chris Timewell, Gary Cazalet, David Walters, Glenys Moors, Jennifer Price, Alex Panneli, Chris Johnston, Jennifer Rolland, Euan Moore, Geraldine Harris, Susan Smith, Alison Radford.

<u>Guest Speaker</u>: Geoff Park delivered his presentation before the formal meeting: *Woodland* birds in central Victoria – historical observations, current status and future prospects.

Apologies: Cassia Read, Barb Guerin, Lionel Jenkins, Nev Cooper Minutes of the 2023 AGM were accepted [Moved Bernard Slattery, Seconded Lynette Amaterstein] President's report was delivered by Marie Jones Treasurer's report was tabled by Lynette Amaterstein FRIENDS OF THE BOX IRON-BARK FORESTS (Mt Alexander Region) Inc ABN 40 489 904 108 A0037461H Income and Expenditure Statement for the Financial Period 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024

	1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024	1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023
Income		
Membership	1200	1358.95
Donations	1360	1610.00
Contributions		
Grants		
Vic Gully Group	500.00	500.00
SALES		
Greeting cards	221.18	1805.00
20Walks on Mt Alexander	2917.30	4451.61
Pea book	1826.63	1399.95
Wattle Book	2166.52	1364.87

Moss Book Eucalypt Guide Responding to Country Stranger Book (Vagabond) Photo Exhibition Misc income		2661.77 2751.07 709.36 0.00 0.00 99.70		1568.20 2295.96 1802.23 10.00 2190.00 1092.34	
Total		16413.53		21449.11	
Expenditure					
Administration (postage/copying/stationery)		865.73		801.47	
Advertising		58.95		40.00	
Contributions		1000.00		0.00	
Public liability insurance		0.00		823.94	
Computer/ Website		1576.49		546.00	
Printing Pea Book		0.00		3247.20	
Printing Wattle Book		3564.00		3103.10	
Printing Moss Book		2576.20		3489.20	
Printing Eucalypt book		0.00		3668.50	
Printing 20 Walks Mt Alexander book		4422.00		3466.10	
Printing Responding to Country		0.00		3383.60	
Printing		0.00		166.39	
Photos		18.00		431.62	
Framing		12.00		915.60	
Mounts		0.00		377.60	
Art Exhibition		0.00		190.00	
Room Hire		92.06		108.00	
Miscellaneous		173.92		1159.87	
Consumer Affairs Vic		63.60		61.20	
Vic Gully Project		127.00		150.00	
Total		14549.95		36027.36	
Bendigo Bank Account					
Statement at 1.7.2023	10,897.62	Carried forward	10,897.62		
Statement as at 30.6.2023	10,897.62	plus Income	16,413.53		
		Sub Total Minus Expenditure Balance at 30.6.2024	<b>27,311.15</b> 14,549.95 <b>12,761.20</b>		
Cash flow and transactions recorded in the accounts balance with the bank's monthly and end of year					

Cash flow and transactions recorded in the accounts balance with the bank's monthly and end of year statements. Lynette Amaterstein (Treasurer)

*Report accepted*: moved Lynette Amaterstein, seconded Harley Parker]

# Motions

# Motion 1:

'That this meeting confirm the annual FOBIF membership fee remain at \$10 per individual and \$15 per family'. *Moved*: Marie Jones *Seconded* Bernard Slattery <u>Motion 2</u>:

'That the FOBIF Committee for 2024-2025 consist of President, Vice-president, Secretary, Treasurer and seven ordinary members.

Moved Marie Jones Seconded Bernard Slattery

Both motions were accepted without dissent.

## Election of FOBIF committee 2024-5

Secretary/Public Officer Bernard Slattery declared all committee positions vacant, and called for nominations for members 2024-5.

The following were nominated in due form:

President: Christine Henderson was elected unopposed

Secretary: Lisa Hall was elected unopposed

<u>The following were elected as ordinary committee members</u>: Asha Bannon, Gen Blades, Frances Cincotta, Karl Just, Jo Matthews, Cassia Read, Sarah Day.

The positions of treasurer and vice president are currently unfilled.

**Bernard Slattery** 

Retiring secretary